Page 1 of 1

pasteWindow()

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 4:50 pm
by Cooldown
Is this function broken? I have tried it with multiple names (one word windows to simplify) and it worked once maybe and hasn't since I started altering my script. paste() works just fine which tells me the rest of my script is fine, but pasteWindow() isn't working. I don't know if it will help but here is the script:

Code: Select all

selectCurrentLine()
copy()
pasteWindow("OOC")

Re: pasteWindow()

Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 6:06 pm
by Heiko
Use appendBuffer("OOC") instead of pasteWindow("OOC").
appendBuffer() adds the copied text to the end of the buffer (=window) i.e. the window scrolls up if new text arrives. If you use pasteWindow() you have to take care of the cursor movement & placement yourself.

Re: pasteWindow()

Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 4:50 pm
by Cooldown
Excellent, that works perfectly. Thanks.