pasteWindow()

Post Reply
Cooldown
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 10:26 am

pasteWindow()

Post by Cooldown »

Is this function broken? I have tried it with multiple names (one word windows to simplify) and it worked once maybe and hasn't since I started altering my script. paste() works just fine which tells me the rest of my script is fine, but pasteWindow() isn't working. I don't know if it will help but here is the script:

Code: Select all

selectCurrentLine()
copy()
pasteWindow("OOC")

User avatar
Heiko
Site Admin
Posts: 1548
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:26 pm

Re: pasteWindow()

Post by Heiko »

Use appendBuffer("OOC") instead of pasteWindow("OOC").
appendBuffer() adds the copied text to the end of the buffer (=window) i.e. the window scrolls up if new text arrives. If you use pasteWindow() you have to take care of the cursor movement & placement yourself.

Cooldown
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 10:26 am

Re: pasteWindow()

Post by Cooldown »

Excellent, that works perfectly. Thanks.

Post Reply