help with gateway triggers/multiLine triggers

Post Reply
Israafiyl
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:29 am

help with gateway triggers/multiLine triggers

Post by Israafiyl »

Hello again all!
Quick question. I am wanting to make a new trigger that fires when I get this message:
^You leap from the shadows and plunge your dagger into .+'s unsuspecting back!$
followed imminently by the prompt
2918h, 3618m, 13490e, 13093w cexk-

and then another to fire when I get the same message but what follows is:
^\w+'s eyes close suddenly as (he|she) falls asleep.$

how may I go about this?
I believe I have to make multi-line triggers or a gateway trigger but am not sure and all attempts at such have not worked. All help is appreciated as always

Chamenas
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 10:04 pm

Re: help with gateway triggers/multiLine triggers

Post by Chamenas »

It might not be the standard, accepted way, but I've had some difficulty nesting triggers myself. I prefer an enable-disable method. You can do this with the functions:

Code: Select all

enableTrigger("trigger name")
disableTrigger("trigger name")
In such a method, one would use their gateway trigger to turn on the other triggers. Or, you can chainlink them like so:

Code: Select all

Gateway Trigger Script:
enableTrigger("First Link Trigger")

First Link Trigger Script:
enableTrigger("Second Link Trigger")
disableTrigger("First Link Trigger")

etc...
The important thing to remember is that all triggers that you do not want firing after the gateway trigger should be disabled by the final trigger in the link, whether that's the initial link or the last. The gateway trigger should always end up enabled by the end (generally speaking it usually never needs to be disabled) so that it can activate the trigger sequence again when needed.

User avatar
Belgarath
Posts: 232
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 7:19 am
Discord: macjabeth#7149

Re: help with gateway triggers/multiLine triggers

Post by Belgarath »

This should do it:
Image
Just make sure multiline / AND Trigger is checked - line delta set to 2.

Post Reply