Runtime error

Anicetus
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:31 pm

Runtime error

Post by Anicetus »

I've gotten this message a couple times:

Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.

Anyone have any idea what would cause that?

Thanks

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 5042
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Runtime error

Post by Vadi »

Did you do anything specific when this happened - can you associate what has a chance to trigger this?

Anicetus
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:31 pm

Re: Runtime error

Post by Anicetus »

I'll have to start making a note of when I get the error, but I know that the most recent time was when I was using the goto command with the IRE mapper. As soon as I entered it, I got the dialog box. I've been using the most recent version of both mudlet and the mapper and it doesn't happen every time I use the goto command.

Anicetus
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:31 pm

Re: Runtime error

Post by Anicetus »

Ok got the error again by doing goto aalen dash, then clicking on my desired matching area. As soon as I clicked, it crashed. When I logged in again, I repeated it, and it worked normally.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 5042
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Runtime error

Post by Vadi »

Which Windows version are you using?

Anicetus
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:31 pm

Re: Runtime error

Post by Anicetus »

Windows 7

whachoe
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 11:34 pm

Re: Runtime error

Post by whachoe »

I get the same error on windows 8 when doing getPath() or moveRoom(). Tried reinstalling vc-runtime but no dice :(

Anicetus
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:31 pm

Re: Runtime error

Post by Anicetus »

Code: [show] | [select all] lua
local main = Geyser.Container:new({x=0,y=0,width="100%",height="100%",name="mapper container"})
 
local mapper = Geyser.Mapper:new({
  name = "mapper",
  x = "74.5%", y = 0, -- edit here if you want to move it
  width = "25.5%", height = "52.5%"
}, main)

I also stole this from somewhere, if that helps. I can't remember when I started using it relative to the errors though.

whachoe
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 11:34 pm

Re: Runtime error

Post by whachoe »

Hmm, that didn't help :(
I also get the error when i use the mudlet-mapper, in separate window. I am running the 64-bit version of windows, might that be the problem?

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 5042
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Runtime error

Post by Vadi »

It should be alright on 64bit... but please keep providing more information if you can. Getting a repeatable case would go a long way to help solving this problem.

Post Reply