Capture Trigger

Post Reply
Kyle
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 5:39 am

Capture Trigger

Post by Kyle » Mon Mar 19, 2012 9:49 am

I'm looking to capture dialogue on channels on Achaea and put them in a chat tab I've installed with a script. The issue I'm running into is that the end of dialogue will get cut off, with it appearing on my screen and the other half appearing in the tab. Is there a piece of code that would capture all of said channel and what is said so that it appears in the tab?

I have my screen width set to 80. That seems as if it complicates things as far as word wrap.

I've had someone try to give me a piece of the trigger and use a if matches situation, but it doesn't seem to work.

Sheia
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 4:40 am

Re: Capture Trigger

Post by Sheia » Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:33 pm

You'll need to do, config screenwidth 0 for Achaea. Then set Mudlet's word wrapping to 80, which is under Settings then Main Display.

User avatar
tsuujin
Posts: 695
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:59 am
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Capture Trigger

Post by tsuujin » Mon Mar 19, 2012 3:19 pm

You'll find that setting screenwidth to 0 on achaea also solves a whole host of other issues, as well.

User avatar
Gilmo
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 11:43 am

Re: Capture Trigger

Post by Gilmo » Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:47 am

I had the same issue, before figuring out screenwidth 0 was the way to go, I used to trigger unique settings color for my channels combined with a says*|tells* one as parent to start the capture. That could be a solution if you want to stick to screenwidth 80, but is not really worth.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests