Copying Or Changing Name in Profile

Post Reply
gylippus
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 11:21 am

Copying Or Changing Name in Profile

Post by gylippus » Fri Jan 26, 2018 5:30 am

I am a newbie and I have a stupid question:

I have about 8 profiles set up in Mudlet. These profiles have connections/triggers/aliases etc. I want to change the name of the profile but I can't seem to find an easy way to do this and save my triggers and aliases. For instance, I click on the profile name, hit copy, change name. I then log in with that new profile and there are no triggers or aliases. It is completely blank. Or, if I click on a profile and just go to Profile Name and change the name it seems to create a new profile also. Can someone please tell me how to simply change the name of the profile or copy the profile with a new name but the same triggers and aliases?

Thank You.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4677
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Copying Or Changing Name in Profile

Post by Vadi » Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:01 am

Hello! Sorry about your problem. Are you using the latest Mudlet?

gylippus
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 11:21 am

Re: Copying Or Changing Name in Profile

Post by gylippus » Fri Jan 26, 2018 1:04 pm

I am using Mudlet 3.3.1

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4677
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Copying Or Changing Name in Profile

Post by Vadi » Fri Jan 26, 2018 1:07 pm

Try using latest please.

gylippus
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 11:21 am

Re: Copying Or Changing Name in Profile

Post by gylippus » Fri Jan 26, 2018 1:14 pm

Thank you, can you point me to a quick help file to migrate my old profiles with their triggers and aliases to the new version?

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4677
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Copying Or Changing Name in Profile

Post by Vadi » Fri Jan 26, 2018 1:17 pm

There is no migration needed, just uninstall the old version, install the new version, and everything works.

gylippus
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2015 11:21 am

Re: Copying Or Changing Name in Profile

Post by gylippus » Fri Jan 26, 2018 1:41 pm

I am stupid. I realized that I was hitting copy profile, changing the name, and then just hitting connect. I had to hit ENTER in the profile name box for it to register.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4677
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Copying Or Changing Name in Profile

Post by Vadi » Fri Jan 26, 2018 1:48 pm

Glad you got it sorted!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests