Why does Mudlet forget "windowed" size?

Post Reply
Tesagk
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat May 28, 2016 12:04 pm

Why does Mudlet forget "windowed" size?

Post by Tesagk » Sat Nov 12, 2016 1:08 pm

Edit: Video

Something I've found from both Mudlet 2.1 and the current 3.0e is that if I choose to "maximize" Mudlet's window, when I try to drop it back into "Restore Down" mode, it basically goes to a size similar to maximized, but movable.

I'm using Windows 10.

While not a critical issue, it's certainly frustrating, as I have to get Mudlet back to the size I want it for while in its "windowed" mode after having maximized it.

TO REPRODUCE
1. Open Mudlet
2. Maximize Mudlet
3. Close Mudlet
4. Open Mudlet and activate "window" mode.
Last edited by Tesagk on Tue Dec 06, 2016 12:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
SlySven
Posts: 903
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:40 pm
Location: Deepest Wiltshire, UK
Discord: SlySven#2703

Re: Why does Mudlet forget "windowed" size?

Post by SlySven » Mon Nov 14, 2016 2:49 pm

The code to track the main application window size is not as thorough as I think it can be (and the corresponding code for the editor less so - that also stores the position and size but does not notice that it could be working with multiple profiles, each with their OWN editor!) From what I recall we do not fully track the (minimised)/normal/maximised/full-screen state whilst noting the applications window size/position which may be a factor in this.

Tesagk
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat May 28, 2016 12:04 pm

Re: Why does Mudlet forget "windowed" size?

Post by Tesagk » Mon Nov 14, 2016 5:03 pm

SlySven wrote:The code to track the main application window size is not as thorough as I think it can be (and the corresponding code for the editor less so - that also stores the position and size but does not notice that it could be working with multiple profiles, each with their OWN editor!) From what I recall we do not fully track the (minimised)/normal/maximised/full-screen state whilst noting the applications window size/position which may be a factor in this.
Would you consider it low priority, or?

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4642
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Why does Mudlet forget "windowed" size?

Post by Vadi » Tue Nov 15, 2016 9:19 pm

Could you make a small video demonstrating this? It would help a lot when we get around to looking at this.

Tesagk
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat May 28, 2016 12:04 pm

Re: Why does Mudlet forget "windowed" size?

Post by Tesagk » Tue Nov 15, 2016 11:15 pm

Vadi wrote:Could you make a small video demonstrating this? It would help a lot when we get around to looking at this.
aaaannnd now it's not replicating. Love self-fixing problems ;)

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4642
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Why does Mudlet forget "windowed" size?

Post by Vadi » Tue Nov 15, 2016 11:22 pm

OK, good it's fixed. Would be better to know for certain what is happening - if it'll come up, make that video - it already looks like a tricky problem.

Tesagk
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat May 28, 2016 12:04 pm

Re: Why does Mudlet forget "windowed" size?

Post by Tesagk » Tue Dec 06, 2016 12:01 am

Finally got proof Video Evidence

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests