YATCO

Share your scripts and packages with other Mudlet users.
Post Reply
whachoe
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 11:34 pm

Re: YATCO 2.3

Post by whachoe »

I'll try to rewrite yatco so it wraps every line in a label. maybe that might provide a workaround?

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4833
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: YATCO 2.3

Post by Vadi »

kevutian wrote:Yeah, that will not work. It looks like setLink() will only work correctly for the main window.
I've tested, and it does seem to work right:
Code: [show] | [select all] lua
HelloWorld = Geyser.MiniConsole:new({
  name="HelloWorld",
  x="70%", y="50%",
  width="30%", height="50%",
})
selectString("HelloWorld", "hi", 1)
setLink("HelloWorld", "echo'you clicked hi!'", "click me!")

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4833
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: YATCO 2.3

Post by Vadi »

Labels and miniconsoles are quite different, it'll be bit of work to parse and translate mudlets text into html for a label (but it is very doable - screendump script here on forums translates mudlets text into html for a browser).

Loem
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 9:52 pm

Re: YATCO 2.3

Post by Loem »

demonnic wrote:Well, I won't know for sure until I get home to my other computer (the one I do my dev on) but I think I just completely forgot to actually implement this.

I'll see if I can remedy that soon. Sorry.
Sorry for the late response, and no worries. Works great even without the blinking. The blinking is just a convenience. Still using it and I'll definitely keep an eye out for updates. :)

Drevarr
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:07 am
Location: GA, USA

Re: YATCO 2.3

Post by Drevarr »

How can I force a chat TAB to clearWindow?

Since this works: demonnic.chat.windows.Equip:flash() I assumed I could clear the tab with demonnic.chat.windows.Equip:clearWindow() however is doesn't work.

User avatar
demonnic
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: YATCO 2.3

Post by demonnic »

try demonnic.chat.windows.Equip:clear()

Drevarr
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:07 am
Location: GA, USA

Re: YATCO 2.3

Post by Drevarr »

Perfect, thanks! Loving this package more and more each time i fiddle with it.

User avatar
demonnic
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: YATCO 2.3

Post by demonnic »

Always glad to hear that someone's getting good use out of it =)

Drevarr
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:07 am
Location: GA, USA

Re: YATCO 2.3

Post by Drevarr »

Can I automate the chat tab switch?

disregard I fat fingered demonnic.chat.windows.Equip:show() in the function and thought i was lost.

noblestone
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 6:50 am

Re: YATCO 2.3

Post by noblestone »

{Shaharn { A po c} lets go
{Cindy} *** CINDY *** you
lost your steel bracer u
showed me ... was -9

It is off...

Why is the spacing out of whack in yatco, what can i do to fix this issue?

Thanks

Post Reply