Page 13 of 15

Re: YATCO 2.3

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 7:45 am
by Dakhor
Hi

Would there be an easy way to make the chat console its own window now with mudlet 3.2 release and the new feature openUserWindow?

DaK

Re: YATCO 2.3

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 10:01 pm
by demonnic
I'm baaaaaaaack. Quick update with YATCO 2.4, now with proper eventing for starting itself up on package install. XML file is at: YATCO2.4

Or install from the mudlet input bar with the following:
Code: [show] | [select all] lua
lua local a="https://raw.githubusercontent.com/demonnic/YATCO/master/YATCO-2.4.xml"function d(b,c)if not c:find("YATCO",1,true)then return end installPackage(c)os.remove(c)cecho("<lime_green>Package installed!\n")end registerAnonymousEventHandler("sysDownloadDone","d")downloadFile(getMudletHomeDir()..(a:ends("xml")and"/YATCO.xml"or"/YATCO.zip"),a)

Re: YATCO 2.4

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 10:06 pm
by demonnic
Also, anyone who had a request for YATCO, please run over to GitHub and toss it in to the issue tracker. This will help me get it all in one place and not have to search across the internet for it.

Re: YATCO 2.4

Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 10:15 pm
by demonnic
Also also, much thanks to Vadi for giving me the code to auto-start the tabbed chat containers

Re: YATCO 2.4

Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 5:32 am
by Vadi
It would be nice if YATCO configuration could be separated from the script - otherwise an update will wipe your settings.

Re: YATCO 2.4

Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 3:48 pm
by demonnic
enhancement added to the issues list on the github page.

Re: YATCO

Posted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 11:35 pm
by demonnic
YATCO has been updated to 2.5
Please report issues on GitHub
You should head over to YATCO's github page HERE for more information on YATCO.

Quick Start, for version 2.5

Install base config package.
Code: [show] | [select all] lua
lua local a="https://raw.githubusercontent.com/demonnic/YATCO/master/YATCOConfig.xml"function d(b,c)if not c:find("YATCOConfig",1,true)then return end installPackage(c)os.remove(c)cecho("<lime_green>Package installed!\n")end registerAnonymousEventHandler("sysDownloadDone","d")downloadFile(getMudletHomeDir()..(a:ends("xml")and"/YATCOConfig.xml"or"/YATCOConfig.zip"),a)
once you've installed this, go over the configuration options and set the name of the tabs, etc. Then once you're ready to start up YATCO itself, install the code package. This is for 2.5.
Code: [show] | [select all] lua
lua local a="https://raw.githubusercontent.com/demonnic/YATCO/master/YATCO2.5.xml"function d(b,c)if not c:find("YATCO",1,true)then return end installPackage(c)os.remove(c)cecho("<lime_green>Package installed!\n")end registerAnonymousEventHandler("sysDownloadDone","d")downloadFile(getMudletHomeDir()..(a:ends("xml")and"/YATCO.xml"or"/YATCO.zip"),a)
This will startup the actual tabbed chat using the configs you edited. From this point forward you should be able to just uninstall YATCO and install the new version to pick up any code fixes, etc. I will add additional packages for bringing yourself up to date with configuration options which are added post 2.5.


2.5 adds Map display options. demonnic.chat.config.Maptab defaults to "", if you set it to the same name as one of the tabs in your tablist, it will create a Geyser mapper object in that tab. Leave it as "" in order ignore this functionality.
I also added demonnic.chat.useContainer , which you set to the Geyser container you want YATCO to be contained in. So if you have a container you created with
Code: [show] | [select all] lua
uiRight = Geyser.Container:new()
Then you would do
Code: [show] | [select all] lua
demonnic.chat.useContainer = uiRight
Leave it set to false if you don't want to add YATCO to some other container. This way YATCO will be easier to incorporate into other UI projects. It should be noted that if you stuff YATCO into another container, it will be at x=0, y=0 and both height and width will be 100% of this container. Then to hide or show all of YATCO you can hide or show the container. In the example, uiRight:hide() and uiRight:show(). This also means that the height and width of the chat boxes will be determined by the container you place them in, and not YATCO. This could mean you'll need to adjust your demonnic.chat.config.width until the text wraps properly. I intend to make this autodetect and work itself out in the future, but haven't gotten it in place yet.

I have updated the OP with this information as well.

Re: YATCO

Posted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 3:59 pm
by clumsythief
Hi, thanks for your work on this. I've been searching for a long time for a nice chat box setup and this has been a godsend.

One question. I loaded and configured YATCO, but have had an odd issue. I'm coming from TinTin++ and everything would load on its own line in that client, so virtually all of my triggers and such would be prefixed with ^ to make sure they only function when the text begins the line. With Mudlet I've noticed that a lot of lines coming from the MUD will load on the same line as my in-game health prompt. So as an example our chat channels work like this:
Bob tells the group 'hello everyone'
but depending on timing or whatever else I'm often getting something like:
Hp:100/100 Mana:100/100 Mv:100/100 Bob tells the group 'hello everyone'
Frankly I'm not sure it's a YATCO problem, I think it's something else with the client, because I'm unable to set triggers with an ^ at the start or the client simply ignores them with this happens, but is there some kind of work around that would make sure that only the relevant chat bit is captured to the chat window, or is there a setting that would ensure this type of stuff breaks to its own lines?

The only other problem I've had is making a trigger that will capture our clan channels to the chat window. They're formatted differently, so instead of this:
Bob says 'hey'
the clan chat shows up as
[Bob]: 'hey'
and I haven't figured out how to structure a trigger to handle that one.

Thank you for all the work you've put into this. I'm a little slow with learning things like Mudlet, so either way this is a huge improvement over what I've been using.

Re: YATCO

Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 4:08 am
by Belgarath
@clumsythief

You might want to untick "Fix unnecessary linebreaks on GA servers" in your profile preferences to help with lines showing up on the prompt.

The regex for the clan chat would be like so:

Code: Select all

^\[\w+\]: '.+'$

Re: YATCO

Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 3:53 pm
by Nyyrazzilyss
clumsythief wrote:
Fri Mar 23, 2018 3:59 pm
One question. I loaded and configured YATCO, but have had an odd issue. I'm coming from TinTin++ and everything would load on its own line in that client, so virtually all of my triggers and such would be prefixed with ^ to make sure they only function when the text begins the line. With Mudlet I've noticed that a lot of lines coming from the MUD will load on the same line as my in-game health prompt. So as an example our chat channels work like this:
This has nothing to do with YATCO, correct. Unselecting fix unnecessary linebreaks on GA servers didn't fix it for me, either :(

I've changed '^' on triggers when anchoring them to '^(?:< .* > )?' as a workaround for this. It might need to be altered if you have a different prompt structure on the mud you play. I also have a trigger that inserts a \n\n whenever a line arrives on the same line as the prompt (which shouldn't happen, but does). I've never looked into the mudlet code to see if I could identify what was causing it, though I remember someone mentioning something about 'broken packets' a couple years ago when I started using mudlet and had to compensate in my script.