Page 2 of 15

Re: YATCO 2.3

Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:46 pm
by Constin
Hello, i want to resize height of your window, i need small status windows at the top to display some variables.
How can i resize your script?

Re: YATCO 2.3

Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:51 pm
by demonnic
It autosizes based on the configuration options you've chosen. If you'll read through the Configuration portion, you'll find this section:
Code: [show] | [select all] lua
--[[
Number of lines of chat visible at once. 
Will determine how tall the window for the chats is.
]]

demonnic.chat.config.lines = 45

--[[
Number of characters to wrap the chatlines at.
This will also determine how wide the chat windows are.
]]

demonnic.chat.config.width = 60
I tried to put fairly verbose comments in to explain what each option does.

Re: YATCO 2.3

Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 2:51 pm
by Constin
Thank u, already found

and to put ur window down:
demonnic.chat.config.location = "bottomright"

Re: YATCO 2.3

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 1:12 am
by Setsuna
Hi!

Thank you for writing this code. I've had some successes modifying it for my use in mudlet. =D

I had a quick question though.... how can I increase the width of the chat window to get rid of the gap on the right side? I've included a picture to hopefully help show what I mean...
gap.png
gap.png (76.65 KiB) Viewed 24408 times
The text cuts off, and then there is all that black space to the right...

Thanks for your time!

Re: YATCO 2.3

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:37 am
by demonnic
Make sure you're using Mudlet 2.1, in 2.0 there was a bug related to miniconsole creation which caused issues like that.

If you're married to 2.0 for some reason (I can think of no reason one would be stuck on 2.0) then I included an alias called fixchat I think it was to resolve this issue. Assuming you're using one of the pre-defined positions in the config. Since you've modified it I can't guarantee it'll work.

Re: YATCO 2.3

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 4:27 am
by Setsuna
I... did not realize there was an update... *facepalm* looks great now, thank you!!

Re: YATCO 2.3

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 4:33 am
by demonnic
No problem =) Always happy to help.

Re: YATCO 2.3

Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 4:54 am
by icesteruk
just a quick newb question, to make not gag whatss said on one of the channels do I just delete this code?
Code: [show] | [select all] lua
  if demonnic.chat.config.gag then 
    deleteLine() 
    tempLineTrigger(1,1, [[if isPrompt() then deleteLine() end]])
  end


and, is it set to a set height or does it go all the way down to the bottom of the screen? I've only loaded it in a clean profile as I had a 'chat' window but would prefer something to switch between different channels...

Re: YATCO 2.3

Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 5:36 am
by demonnic
IF you don't want it to gag, just set demonnic.chat.config.gag to false.
In the same configuration onject you will find the height and width settings, which control how high and wide the windows are.

Re: YATCO 2.3

Posted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 5:38 am
by icesteruk
thank you :)

is there a setting to set the gag to false? ... my mind is about to exploded so sorry for the newb questions

my bad, found it with a .gag search! thanks again