Akayan UI

Share your scripts and packages with other Mudlet users.
User avatar
Akaya
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:36 am

Character Animator

Post by Akaya » Wed May 15, 2013 1:20 am

Image
Character Animator.zip
INSTALL THEN RESTART PROFILE FOR IT TO LOAD
(2.24 MiB) Downloaded 357 times
So here it is. I'm proud to say that this uses the Vyzor framework yet does not require you download and install it. It checks if you have Vyzor and if not, will install and download it automatically.

I still recommend installing this on a brand new profile so it doesn't conflict with any GUI elements you might already have.

The script includes what I mentioned a couple posts back with Druid:Animate() It all works off a single timer called Druid Animate. In addition to what you saw in the video, you can also use the numpad to make him walk in any cardinal direction. Due note that the 'walk' action will make the Druid appear a bit larger than normal. This is because I was still toying with photoshop and how I'd create the images. But it works. I'll fix it later. :P

You can still follow the directions I gave a few posts back to have the Druid do what you want.
Druid:Animate(action,direction,frames,pattern)
Just so you know....
Walk uses 8 frames
Idle uses 10 frames
Attack uses 19 frames

You can use the Druid:Animate() function for any images you have. Just store them in the Druid folder of getMudletHomeDir() in the following format: "action"_"direction""frame#".png
So saving a .png image as "attack_sw1.png" would save as the "attack" action in a southwest direction for the first frame.

There's a million uses for this you just need a bit of Mudlet knowledge and your imagination :)

Enjoy!

User avatar
Akaya
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:36 am

Who Here Tracker

Post by Akaya » Tue Jun 04, 2013 8:00 pm

This nifty script will track everyone in the room with you and report it to a nice little label.

Built with Vyzor. In a few minutes I'll post a Geyser version.

Utilizes gmcp.Room.Players to track individuals.
WhoHere.zip
(809 Bytes) Downloaded 524 times
Enjoy!

Jarrin
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 10:14 pm

Re: Akayan UI

Post by Jarrin » Wed Jun 26, 2013 4:13 am

is there a way to modify InfoHere and WhoHere to print into multiple columns instead of one? I find it overflowing sometimes.

User avatar
Akaya
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:36 am

Re: Akayan UI

Post by Akaya » Wed Jun 26, 2013 4:55 am

I was thinking about doing this the other day...

All the names and items in WhoHere and InfoHere are stored in a single table. So if that table exceeds a set amount of keys (You can base this off of the height of your font with calcFontSize() and height of the container) it will start a new column.

I've actually had success with this in a few GUI elements. I'll see what I can do about applying it to WhoHere and InfoHere but you're more than welcome to try it for yourself. I'll update the scripts if someone can figure it out before me.

User avatar
Akaya
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:36 am

Akayan History

Post by Akaya » Wed Jun 26, 2013 8:12 am

So I've been doing custom GUI work for awhile now. I have a decent collection going and by a few people's request, have compiled some here that I feel turned out pretty well. Thanks to those that have requested custom GUI's. You really put my knowledge to the test and allow me to express my creativity.

One of my first pieces of work without the use of any framework at all:
http://oi45.tinypic.com/5ccbyf.jpg

I think this is the most popular GUI I've ever made:
http://oi49.tinypic.com/34s5kj8.jpg

Zelda themed:
http://oi46.tinypic.com/4smxyp.jpg

My 3 free GUI's:
http://oi48.tinypic.com/9sta3b.jpg Runewarden
http://oi49.tinypic.com/wsl7ir.jpg Knight
http://oi46.tinypic.com/f0857r.jpg Forestal

The Akayan GUI Creator v2 with the Build feature. I wish I had the time to complete this:
http://i.imgur.com/jYmEkLC.png

Some of my favorite custom GUI's I've made over the past year or so:
http://i.imgur.com/dNFUINp.png Dark Monk
http://i.imgur.com/IoHbsc0.png Axe Knight
http://oi39.tinypic.com/301kdud.jpg Love this one: Dwarven Runewarden
http://i.imgur.com/Ldx58U2.png This is a super powerful GUI. The user is able to click the tabs on the side to add/remove elements as well as move/resize them. They had a smaller screen resolution so this really maximized their real estate.
http://i.imgur.com/3HZGfng.png Sylvan

There are plenty more out there that I either can't find or have lost in time. But out of the multiple profiles I've made (I'm at 72 now, yeesh! Time for some clean up!) these are the ones that stood out the most.

Enjoy!

SilverDragon
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 10:00 pm

Re: Akayan UI

Post by SilverDragon » Wed Feb 12, 2014 12:55 am

I'm absolutely astounded by how incredible these gui's are. I can honestly say I'm jealous to a fault. You've definitely rekindled my desire to figure out how Vyzor works, and make my own. :) Just out of curiosity, have you even contemplated selling your designs/code? Because I'm seriously in love with http://i.imgur.com/Ldx58U2.png. That whole look is just wicked cool, plus I use a low-res 15.6" laptop, and I like having a lot of info on the screen. :P

User avatar
Akaya
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:36 am

Re: Akayan UI

Post by Akaya » Wed Feb 12, 2014 1:02 am

Why thank you!

There's a link to custom UI website in my signature.

Jor'Mox
Posts: 1100
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 2:19 am

Re: Akayan UI

Post by Jor'Mox » Wed Feb 12, 2014 1:14 am

Too bad you just do the GUIs... I have had such fits with getting a mapper working with my MUD that I would almost pay for someone else to do one. :-P

User avatar
Akaya
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 1:36 am

Re: Akayan UI

Post by Akaya » Wed Feb 12, 2014 1:49 am

I'm pretty good with the GUI stuff. I stick with that :)

Besides, you're pretty decent with Lua from what I've seen so far. What can't you solve?

Jor'Mox
Posts: 1100
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 2:19 am

Re: Akayan UI

Post by Jor'Mox » Wed Feb 12, 2014 1:28 pm

By the way, in case you don't already have a method for doing this, I worked out a fairly easy way to do dynamic rewrapping of text in miniconsole windows when they are resized. Granted, it requires the use of buffer objects (via createBuffer) to store the original, unwrapped text, but it seems to work fairly smoothly. Then again, maybe you know a better way to do this...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest