Miniconsole Wrap Indent

Share your scripts and packages with other Mudlet users.
Post Reply
Yunalesca
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2022 7:07 am

Miniconsole Wrap Indent

Post by Yunalesca »

Anyone know how to wrap indent with miniconsole like it is in the main window. I attached a screenshot.

Left = main window
Right = miniconsole

The miniconsole text code from my last post may be useful (viewtopic.php?f=6&t=23121).
Attachments
Screen Shot 2022-01-27 at 1.31.43 PM.png

User avatar
demonnic
Posts: 884
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: Miniconsole Wrap Indent

Post by demonnic »

As in you don't want it to wrap to the size of the miniconsole, but maintain the wrapping it gets on the miniconsole instead?

Best bet would be to set the wrap width on the miniconsole to the same wrap width as you have on your main console.

Yunalesca
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2022 7:07 am

Re: Miniconsole Wrap Indent

Post by Yunalesca »

I mean't I want the miniconsole to indent after the first line wraps. (--Wrapping to
second line--) Like this. I would like the indent to end after the next text segme
nt is sent to the queue. I attached a screenshot for an example.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2022-01-27 at 7.08.54 PM.png
Screen Shot 2022-01-27 at 7.08.54 PM.png (33.2 KiB) Viewed 12258 times

User avatar
demonnic
Posts: 884
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: Miniconsole Wrap Indent

Post by demonnic »

https://wiki.mudlet.org/w/Manual:Lua_Fu ... WrapIndent this is the function you'll want.
Code: [show] | [select all] lua
setWindowWrapIndent("All", 1) -- or however many spaces you want it indented

Yunalesca
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2022 7:07 am

Re: Miniconsole Wrap Indent

Post by Yunalesca »

setWindowWrapIndent("main", 10)
setWindowWrapIndent("mainconsole_container", 10)
setWindowWrapIndent("All", 1)

I tried these but they don't indent at all or have any effect on my main window or miniconsole. I also messed around with autoWrap and wrapAt but doesn't do anything either.

User avatar
demonnic
Posts: 884
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: Miniconsole Wrap Indent

Post by demonnic »

hmm, ok, firstly I believe this only wraps the first line if it's wrapped, and not the following lines. And secondly it doesn't seem to work on miniconsoles, for some reason. Though I thought it did

Post Reply