ATCP demo scripts

Share your scripts and packages with other Mudlet users.
Post Reply
User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4854
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

ATCP demo scripts

Post by Vadi »

These scripts demonstrate the use of event handlers for catching ATCP messages. You can also retrieve the data via the atcp table, but it doesn't demo that because it's too basic.

Requires Mudlet 1.0.6.
Attachments
ATCP.xml
(2.43 KiB) Downloaded 1009 times

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4854
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: ATCP demo scripts

Post by Vadi »

This is sample output when you move into a room:
Room ID: 13895
Current room title: An opulent foyer

table {
1: 'n'
2: 'e'
3: 'w'
4: 'd'
}

table {
'max_mana': '3637'
'current_willpower': '15435'
'max_willpower': '15435'
'current_health': '6063'
'next_level': '63'
'current_endurance': '22708'
'max_health': '4762'
'current_mana': '4364'
'max_endurance': '22710'
}
An opulent foyer.
A sigil in the shape of a small, rectangular monolith is on the ground. A runic totem
is planted solidly in the ground.
You see exits leading north, east, west, and down.
6063h, 4364m, 22708e, 15435w ex-
It automatically parses the Char.Vitals string for you into a table, and the exits line too.

User avatar
demonnic
Posts: 682
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 3:19 pm

Re: ATCP demo scripts

Post by demonnic »

::excellent::

User avatar
Jules
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 5:41 pm
Location: Plymouth State University - Sophomore

Re: ATCP demo scripts

Post by Jules »

::excellentx2::

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4854
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: ATCP demo scripts

Post by Vadi »

Please note that 1.0.6 isn't out yet, these scripts won't work on 1.0.5. But as soon as you upgrade, they will.

User avatar
Alexander Divine
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2009 7:01 pm

Re: ATCP demo scripts

Post by Alexander Divine »

I assume this is for Imperian? Because Aetolia doesn't display ATCP. :(

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4854
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: ATCP demo scripts

Post by Vadi »

This is for all IRE games. Aetolia has it too - Nexus uses it.

Ilithyia
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:04 pm

Re: ATCP demo scripts

Post by Ilithyia »

I imported this demo script to experiment with modifying the autosipper to use ATCP instead of the prompt, and I keep getting 'table {}' appear as seen in the screenshot below:
Image

Why does it do that and how can I get rid of it?

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4854
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: ATCP demo scripts

Post by Vadi »

You don't need this demo script to make ATCP work... it's a demo of how to use it :) So removing it will get rid of the echos.

Ilithyia
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:04 pm

Re: ATCP demo scripts

Post by Ilithyia »

Oh, I understand that ATCP will work without this script, but by looking at the script, I can't understand why it does that weird 'table' thing. I was hoping if I understood why it did it in the demo script, I can avoid doing it another script using ATCP.

Post Reply