Mudlet and TBA?

Post Reply
Sascha
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 1:26 am

Mudlet and TBA?

Post by Sascha »

Hey guys, does anyone know if any tbaMUDs have a mudlet mapper script already made? We've been talking about it over on the tba forums and no one has heard of anyone building one. I know other mud bases have it. I did a search here and came up with nada.

Thanks!

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4901
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Mudlet and TBA?

Post by Vadi »

I'm not sure, but have a look at http://forums.mudlet.org/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=6105, with some setup work the generic mapper script might work for you?

Sascha
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 1:26 am

Re: Mudlet and TBA?

Post by Sascha »

Thanks, I'll take a look over there. I'm actually part of a development team for a new mud using TBA as the code base, and we're looking for easy ways to help our players gravitate towards using mudlet for the most part. Having that would be a great way to do so!

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4901
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Mudlet and TBA?

Post by Vadi »

Definitely! With the authors permission, you could even setup your MUD to make Mudlet auto-download it as soon as the user connects. Same goes for any kind of GUI you create!

Let us know how you go and whenever you need any help.

Post Reply