Mudlet 3.2 is available!

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4844
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Mudlet 3.2 is available!

Post by Vadi »

Finally welcoming summer in the northern hemisphere, Mudlet 3.2.0 is here. Mudlet can display text in many other languages now, coroutines are available, and userwindows (stand-alone miniconsoles) have been massively improved!

[/size]

[/size]

Please provide all feedback and problem reports on 3.2.0 here! Feature requests can be done in our dedicated thread.

xabre
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:19 pm

Re: Mudlet 3.2 is available!

Post by xabre »

Hi, thanks for new release.

One possible bug, seems that statusbar is always visible, even if I set it to Off. Is that intended behavour?

That's strange..I changed the font, and it dissapeared!?! Probably a temporary issue, will report if it occurs again.

AchAnneke
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 6:57 am

Re: Mudlet 3.2 is available!

Post by AchAnneke »

So, I've upgraded and all of that... I start setting up my basic defenses and every version I've tried so far, when you try to vdefup myrrh;vkeep myrrh and let it try to def it up it crashes the client. It also has randomly crashed through out game play while hunting. No idea why, thought maybe someone else had experienced this today too? Only noticed it today.

Jor'Mox
Posts: 1101
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 2:19 am

Re: Mudlet 3.2 is available!

Post by Jor'Mox »

I'm still trying to figure out what purpose coroutines serve in the context of a MUD client. It seems as if that role is already filled via triggers/events/etc. Granted, maybe I'm just used to writing multiple functions, based around the current infrastructure, to accomplish a goal that could be more elegantly accomplished via coroutines... but I'm not really seeing it.

Dakhor
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 8:18 am

Re: Mudlet 3.2 is available!

Post by Dakhor »

Now I havent tested it but it seems with the help of coroutines I can do things a bit more like in cmud that has a #wait command.

There is something to be said to have everything contained in one code and not multiple functions for those of us who are not coders.

Reading the releasenotes and the short text in the manual and I already want to try this out on some automation where I have failed before.

Cheers

DaC

xabre
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:19 pm

Re: Mudlet 3.2 is available!

Post by xabre »

Ok, it happened again.
Upon starting Mudlet 3.2.0 statusbar is always visible, regardless of the setting in preferences.
To make it diappear, I have to disable main toolbar and enable main menu, and a few seconds after it disappears. I can enable main toolbar after that again.
Not sure how it's all related, but it 3.1.0 I had no such problem, and all dependancies, incuding versions of those dependancies are the same. Is there a way I can debug it better, as I basically get nothing in terminal when starting Mudlet?

I've tested the provided appimage as well, and same happens there just like on my own build.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4844
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Mudlet 3.2 is available!

Post by Vadi »

We'll look into it, sorry about that.

xabre
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:19 pm

Re: Mudlet 3.2 is available!

Post by xabre »

Thanks. Let me know if I can help.

Nyyrazzilyss
Posts: 334
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:53 am

Re: Mudlet 3.2 is available!

Post by Nyyrazzilyss »

Not sure is this is what the above was referring to, but for some reason i've got an orange horizontal bar running across the bottom of the screen with 3.2
mud3_2.png

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4844
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Mudlet 3.2 is available!

Post by Vadi »

It is the statusbar, your Mudlet styling just has it coloured orange.

Post Reply