Page 1 of 1

Enable 'save profile on exit' by default?

Posted: Mon May 10, 2010 2:18 pm
by Vadi
Would anyone want the option to save profile automatically on exit to be enabled by default?

I personally find the program closing experience much more pleasant with it on :D
Dialog_668.png
Dialog_668.png (52.1 KiB) Viewed 3805 times

Re: Enable 'save profile on exit' by default?

Posted: Mon May 10, 2010 7:06 pm
by Knute
That would be nice. Though, with the popup, it would be more useful if we could cancel the window closing action as well. If you fat finger something, and your mudlet window is closing, the popup is like a mockery to prolong the agony.

Re: Enable 'save profile on exit' by default?

Posted: Tue May 11, 2010 3:05 pm
by naftali
Knute wrote:That would be nice. Though, with the popup, it would be more useful if we could cancel the window closing action as well. If you fat finger something, and your mudlet window is closing, the popup is like a mockery to prolong the agony.
Apparently this is in the works. I know I've asked for it before, 'cause I do that far too often.

Re: Enable 'save profile on exit' by default?

Posted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 12:17 am
by redt
naftali wrote:
Knute wrote:That would be nice. Though, with the popup, it would be more useful if we could cancel the window closing action as well. If you fat finger something, and your mudlet window is closing, the popup is like a mockery to prolong the agony.
Apparently this is in the works. I know I've asked for it before, 'cause I do that far too often.
Is there any update on that?

I just lost hours of work not realizing that clicking an "X" on top would not cancel my erroneous Mudlet closing... !!!

Re: Enable 'save profile on exit' by default?

Posted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 7:13 pm
by demonnic
you can check it yourself in the current version, to prevent that kind of thing.

Re: Enable 'save profile on exit' by default?

Posted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 10:19 am
by onetimeonly
Better idea! How about saving everytime there's a modification, and in case there's a crash or something, you can choose to restore one of the auto-backups.