Page 3 of 16

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Posted: Sun Apr 25, 2010 10:37 am
by Heiko
updated the initial posting as some people seem to have trouble getting the setup correctly

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Posted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:14 am
by rstarnes1972
i am already using vadisys in Achaea. how will this package work with the system, Vadi?

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Posted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:23 am
by Vadi
you'd need to ask me for an updated core that doesn't remove some of the essential information that the mapper relies on

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Posted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:41 am
by tsuujin
I'm very curious to know how you embedded the map into a miniconsole! I cant' seem to find the code in the package, though. Mind helping me out?

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Posted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 5:55 am
by Heiko
function mk_create_map()
WindowWidth, WindowHeight = getMainWindowSize()
global_map_height = ((WindowHeight-gui_border_top)/4)*3
createMapper( getMainConsoleWidth()+5+gui_border_left-15, gui_border_top+5, WindowWidth-(getMainConsoleWidth()+gui_border_left+5), global_map_height )
end

function mk_map_resize()
mk_create_map()
end
Unlike the other miniconsole create functions, createMapper(xpos,ypos,width, height) also repositions and resizes the map on every call. createMiniConsole/createLabel only do this on the first call. This is why it can be used to resize the mapper.

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Posted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:40 am
by tsuujin
Ahh, built in function! Awesome, thanks.

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Posted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 5:32 am
by naftali
What's this I spy? API variables for the border sizes?

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Posted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 5:41 am
by tsuujin
naftali wrote:What's this I spy? API variables for the border sizes?
No. They're custom designed, not Mudlet supplied.

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Posted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 6:16 am
by Heiko
"getMainConsoleWidth()" is a new function that calculates the actually used width of the main console depending on the chosen font size + wrap width to maximize the size of the map + chat windows.

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 2:13 am
by BrandNew
I don't seem to have any luck at all. I've tried all the troubleshooting tips and I'm still left with a blank map area and an error saying Target room cannot be found in map db. when I click inside of it.

EDIT: Can ATCP interfere? I tried on Imperian rather than Lusternia where I have no system, and it worked fine.