Mudlet Mapper preview

User avatar
Heiko
Site Admin
Posts: 1548
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:26 pm

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Post by Heiko »

updated the initial posting as some people seem to have trouble getting the setup correctly

rstarnes1972
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:30 am

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Post by rstarnes1972 »

i am already using vadisys in Achaea. how will this package work with the system, Vadi?

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 5035
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Post by Vadi »

you'd need to ask me for an updated core that doesn't remove some of the essential information that the mapper relies on

User avatar
tsuujin
Posts: 695
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:59 am
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Post by tsuujin »

I'm very curious to know how you embedded the map into a miniconsole! I cant' seem to find the code in the package, though. Mind helping me out?

User avatar
Heiko
Site Admin
Posts: 1548
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:26 pm

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Post by Heiko »

function mk_create_map()
WindowWidth, WindowHeight = getMainWindowSize()
global_map_height = ((WindowHeight-gui_border_top)/4)*3
createMapper( getMainConsoleWidth()+5+gui_border_left-15, gui_border_top+5, WindowWidth-(getMainConsoleWidth()+gui_border_left+5), global_map_height )
end

function mk_map_resize()
mk_create_map()
end
Unlike the other miniconsole create functions, createMapper(xpos,ypos,width, height) also repositions and resizes the map on every call. createMiniConsole/createLabel only do this on the first call. This is why it can be used to resize the mapper.

User avatar
tsuujin
Posts: 695
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:59 am
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Post by tsuujin »

Ahh, built in function! Awesome, thanks.

naftali
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:42 pm

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Post by naftali »

What's this I spy? API variables for the border sizes?

User avatar
tsuujin
Posts: 695
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:59 am
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Post by tsuujin »

naftali wrote:What's this I spy? API variables for the border sizes?
No. They're custom designed, not Mudlet supplied.

User avatar
Heiko
Site Admin
Posts: 1548
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:26 pm

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Post by Heiko »

"getMainConsoleWidth()" is a new function that calculates the actually used width of the main console depending on the chosen font size + wrap width to maximize the size of the map + chat windows.

BrandNew
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 1:23 am

Re: Mudlet Mapper preview

Post by BrandNew »

I don't seem to have any luck at all. I've tried all the troubleshooting tips and I'm still left with a blank map area and an error saying Target room cannot be found in map db. when I click inside of it.

EDIT: Can ATCP interfere? I tried on Imperian rather than Lusternia where I have no system, and it worked fine.

Post Reply