macros

Post Reply
Proust
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 5:34 am

macros

Post by Proust » Tue May 26, 2009 5:39 am

I can't get macros to work. Control+t gives me control+control. I go crazy!!!

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4736
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: macros

Post by Vadi » Tue May 26, 2009 1:03 pm

You're correct, ctrl+t doesn't work and there is no "Key Bindings" section in the manual either. I'll look into this.

User avatar
Heiko
Site Admin
Posts: 1548
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:26 pm

Re: macros

Post by Heiko » Tue May 26, 2009 2:02 pm

control+t definitely works. There is a huge info box when you add a new key stating that you need to hold down the modifier keys before pressing the last key of the combination.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4736
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: macros

Post by Vadi » Tue May 26, 2009 3:43 pm

Yes, and that does not work. Pressing ctrl first makes it be control+Control, and then pressing down T while holding ctrl down does nothing.

User avatar
Heiko
Site Admin
Posts: 1548
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:26 pm

Re: macros

Post by Heiko » Tue May 26, 2009 4:15 pm

press control und keep holding it down, then click on grab key then press t, release control-> control-t keybinding saying: control + t

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4736
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: macros

Post by Vadi » Tue May 26, 2009 6:24 pm

True, that does work. Way too awkward though and non-standard, should be fixed up.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests