SUPER BUG

User avatar
Heiko
Site Admin
Posts: 1548
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:26 pm

Re: SUPER BUG

Post by Heiko » Wed May 20, 2009 9:06 am

Parnakra wrote:Quiting the mud through the ingame QQ-command. This causes me to disconnect and mudlet giving the following message:

Code: Select all

System Message:
Socket got disconnected. The remote host closed the connection
If I then return to the connect dialog and select the same profile, the information label appears telling me the profile is currently loaded, I can't change any parameters and should disconnect it if I want to do so. However, I believe there's no way of disconnecting a profile other than quitting and reopening Mudlet?
Please upgrade your Mudlet version. There is a big orange X icon that allows you to close the profile in a clean way. This will do away with your problems.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4721
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: SUPER BUG

Post by Vadi » Wed May 20, 2009 12:17 pm

Can we allow windows in the MDI area to spawn from out of the area? So a single instance of Mudlet can run windows on multiple screens.

Caled
Posts: 399
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 4:45 am

Re: SUPER BUG

Post by Caled » Wed May 20, 2009 12:24 pm

Parnakra wrote:Quiting the mud through the ingame QQ-command. This causes me to disconnect and mudlet giving the following message:

Code: Select all

System Message:
Socket got disconnected. The remote host closed the connection
If I then return to the connect dialog and select the same profile, the information label appears telling me the profile is currently loaded, I can't change any parameters and should disconnect it if I want to do so. However, I believe there's no way of disconnecting a profile other than quitting and reopening Mudlet?
That is actually something I've forgotten to bring up. So far as I can tell, the only way is to restart mudlet.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4721
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: SUPER BUG

Post by Vadi » Wed May 20, 2009 2:36 pm

It was, until the 'Close' button was added - it's supposed to 'shut down' a profile so you can open it again. I don't see it as an optimal solution though, because then you lose your previous buffer. Just being able to connect again if a profile is already open is best :?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Buchmann, Google [Bot] and 2 guests