CoffeeMUD Mapper Help

All and any discussion and development of the Mudlet Mapper.
Belic

CoffeeMUD Mapper Help

Post by Belic »

Alright, so I work as a builder/GM etc on a semi-small MUD with a dedicated playerbase. Several of our players utilize Mudlet for their gaming (myself included), but there are no publicly available maps for this game either on this forum (that I have found). I would be perfectly fine with making the map myself and updating it, but I was wondering if I could garner some assistance in making the scripts/aliases for getting the mapper to work. The MUD I refer to is Edge of Midnight, in case any willing helpers want to look into it to try and help with the mapping or the scripting for it.

I appreciate any help offered! Thanks, all!

Vadi

Re: CoffeeMUD Mapper Help

Post by Vadi »

How would mapping have to be accomplished in that game? Are room IDs available to the client (either via text, ATCP or GMCP?)

Belic

Post by Belic »

I'm not quite sure how it is called, per se. However, I do (as an admin) have the ability to view room numbers IC by usage of restricted (admin) prompt options. Thus, if I map it via my God character, I would be able to view it via text, at least. I will see if I can't ask some of the coders how it is called when I next have the opportunity, but for now we will assume it goes by text, as I know I can set a trigger to fire via prompt utilizing the room number portion of said prompt.

(I simply used a trigger to echo "blah" if Mudlet received the string [Holy City#248] by usage of substring. Worked perfectly.)

If I receive any updated information regarding usage of ATCP or GMCP, I will post the news here. Appreciate the help, Vadi.

Belic

Post by Belic »

Alright, so I got in contact with on of our coders and they did indeed verify that it is via text.

Vadi

Post by Vadi »