Some queries about Mudlet & its Mapper 2.1...

All and any discussion and development of the Mudlet Mapper.
SlySven
Discord: SlySven#2703

Some queries about Mudlet & its Mapper 2.1...

Post by SlySven »

Hello, I'm new to Mudlet, though I am active on the alternative Open Source MUD client TinTin++ and I've been looking over your recent stuff. I'm running a Debian i686 squeeze (with backports) system and after an overnight build of the QT 4.8 SDK (cause the Debian Qt packages are currently only at 4.6.3 which I understand is not new enough to build the latest Mudlet) I managed to build a Git clone (from 6th March). I have some things that I'd like to throw into the pot as it were so any feedback would be appreciated, things here are mainly about the mapper but I touch upon a couple of other areas as well:
  • For the right click menu on the "Geyser"? mapper in 2D view mode I note that the "spread" and "shrink" items both bring up the same "spread out selected rooms by" dialog box.
  • The same right click menu has a "lock" item which does not appear to change the speedwalk flag that the roomLocked(ID) reports on, which is what I would have thought it would affect? (I recognise this as being equivalent to the TinTin++ room AVOID flag!)
  • There does not seem to be anyway of programmatically examining the exitStub status of the exits from a room. I'd suggest a hasExitStub(RoomID, Exit) function analogue to the hasExitLock() one - also it would be useful I think if a control for the exitStub could be placed onto the exits' Dialog box that is called up by the "exits" option on the 2D mapper right click menu.
  • I am impressed by the 3D view that the mapper offers, we can't manage such a thing I think in TinTin++! but what are the slider controls: the left most one seems to be "zoom" and the right one "rotation about the North-South (y) axis" but I can't describe the action of the two middle ones?