Mudlet mapper area search

All and any discussion and development of the Mudlet Mapper.
Post Reply
icesteruk
Posts: 287
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:16 pm

Mudlet mapper area search

Post by icesteruk » Tue Jan 29, 2013 8:17 am

I been trying to look through the different sites about the mudlet mapper and cant see to find anything to do with the 'alias'

does the mapper have a alias/function which lets you walk through the area? like takes you into every room within that area you are standing in when you started it??

User avatar
kevutian
Posts: 217
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 8:18 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Mudlet mapper area search

Post by kevutian » Tue Jan 29, 2013 8:36 am

The mapping scripts currently do not provide this functionality.

A few of us have wrote functions for this, though. I'm sure if you ask around...

icesteruk
Posts: 287
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 9:16 pm

Re: Mudlet mapper area search

Post by icesteruk » Tue Jan 29, 2013 8:55 am

ah right, I don't really know many people on mudlet mapper ...

Thanks for the reply tho

Zoticus
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 3:12 am

Re: Mudlet mapper area search

Post by Zoticus » Thu May 09, 2013 3:15 am

I realize this topic is older, but I'm weighing necromancy against starting a new topic that does the same thing -

I want the same functionality that Icesteruk has asked after - so, if anyone that Kevutian mentions as having written such a thing could reply here or contact me directly, that'd be aces!

User avatar
Heiko
Site Admin
Posts: 1548
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:26 pm

Re: Mudlet mapper area search

Post by Heiko » Thu May 09, 2013 7:30 pm

To visit all rooms in a given area: Set up a table with all area rooms and then loop over this table autowalking to every single room. This should be pretty straigt forward. API reference: http://mudlet.sourceforge.net/wordpress ... _html.html

User avatar
SlySven
Posts: 920
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:40 pm
Location: Deepest Wiltshire, UK
Discord: SlySven#2703

Re: Mudlet mapper area search

Post by SlySven » Fri May 10, 2013 1:02 pm

However you may find an issue with getting all the rooms for just one area in the current git [rev 660?] code, see bug 1174484.

P.S. I don't think you are involving yourself in necromancy here - this thread still has traces of life in it! :lol:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest