Maps for MOOs

All and any discussion and development of the Mudlet Mapper.
g3rman

Maps for MOOs

Post by g3rman »

I use MOOs rather than MUDs and wanted to see if anyone can help me with mapping.
Below is a sample of what a typical room looks like. I have read through the available documentation but I'm not a programmer so I'm coming up short on how to create the appropriate script that:

-Starts a new map
-Parses room names & exits
-Adds to map

Any help in getting started with a basic script would be much appreciated.

---

[New Earth; Spaceport Landing Pad]

The busy landing pad of New Earth's capital city's spaceport sits over a large bay at the tip of the
southern continent. The pad itself is a huge square sheet of white plasteel surrounded by gleaming
new starship service structures. On the southern side of the pad is a circular structure with wide
transparisteel windows affording a fabulous view of the ocean. A softly lit sign over the
transparisteel doorway reads, 'Pilot Lounge,' and a separate doorway is marked 'Liaison Office.' It
looks like you can GO into either of those places. To the west, a bridge spans the gap between the
landing pad and the rest of the spaceport.
You see an automatic teller machine and a small trash can here.
You can go north, south, west, and down.

Jor'Mox

Re: Maps for MOOs

Post by Jor'Mox »