(mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

All and any discussion and development of the Mudlet Mapper.
Gianna
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 4:45 pm

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by Gianna » Wed Mar 25, 2015 4:54 pm

Midkemia Online have introduced horses with a gallop ability.
Would be awesome if that could be incorporated into mapper walking.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4724
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by Vadi » Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:37 am

mconfig gallop on is already an option in the mapper, does it not work for MKO?

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4724
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by Vadi » Wed Apr 08, 2015 9:38 am

Script is now migrated and hosted on GitHub for easier contributions: https://github.com/vadi2/ire-mapping-script

daviewart
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 5:32 am

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by daviewart » Mon Jun 22, 2015 8:28 am

Seem to be having an issue with the mapper not mapping rooms at all. Instead I get this??


H:7479 M:4648 E:30459 W:20400 B:80% Mad:0% XP:42% [csdba eb] [eas ftr]
(mapper): Mapping mode disabled.
(mapper): Mapping mode enabled. Happy mapping!
(mapper): Oops! Has a small problem ([string "--mmp_mapping_newroom..."]:176: attempt to index
field 'envids' (a nil value)).
view steps
(mapper):
Flying above What was once Enorian.
------ v59007 -------




\
- - - - -[+]- - - - -
/ | \
/ | \
/ | \
/ | \
/ | \
------ 0:24:0 -------
The stars glimmer down, broken only upon occasion by thin wisps of clouds.
You see exits leading east, southeast, south, southwest, west, and northwest.
H:7479 M:4648 E:30853 W:20385 B:80% Mad:0% XP:42% [csdba eb] [eas ftr]
stack traceback:
[string "--mmp_mapping_newroom..."]:201: in function <[string "--mmp_mapping_newroom..."]:199>
[string "--mmp_mapping_newroom..."]:176: in function <[string "--mmp_mapping_newroom..."]:59>
[C]: in function 'xpcall'
[string "--mmp_mapping_newroom..."]:59: in function <[string "--mmp_mapping_newroom..."]:58>
H:7479 M:4648 E:30885 W:20385 B:80% Mad:0% XP:42% [csdba eb] [eas ftr]

daviewart
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 5:32 am

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by daviewart » Wed Jun 24, 2015 4:07 am

Still no luck with this issue it is driving me utterly insane :(

User avatar
Belgarath
Posts: 232
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 7:19 am
Discord: macjabeth#2283

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by Belgarath » Wed Jun 24, 2015 4:20 am

Have you tried re-installing the mudlet mapper?

daviewart
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 5:32 am

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by daviewart » Wed Jun 24, 2015 8:47 am

Sadly several times. It just does not work for some odd reason I thought perhaps things had changed IG and caused an issue but apparently nothing was changed gameside and I am on a fresh install.

Elstan Vorondil
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 12:35 pm

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by Elstan Vorondil » Sun Jul 19, 2015 12:42 pm

The latest update from 18 or 19 July 2015 has caused my Mudlet to start crashing every time I try to use the "goto" alias or click on the map to speedwalk.

I have completely uninstalled the mapper and reinstalled with no change.

Thanks,
Elstan

User avatar
SlySven
Posts: 920
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:40 pm
Location: Deepest Wiltshire, UK
Discord: SlySven#2703

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by SlySven » Sun Jul 19, 2015 4:57 pm

@Elstan Vorondil I think I have diagnosed the cause of this - is the clicked on room "locked" or is there not a route to the room you clicked on (all the possible routes are blocked by "locked" rooms or exits)? If that is so I finishing off a fix as I type this...

Elstan Vorondil
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 12:35 pm

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by Elstan Vorondil » Sun Jul 19, 2015 9:52 pm

@SlySven no, there were no locked rooms involved. It is a path i walk multiple times a day and have never had a problem before the latest update. As for clicking on the map I just tried that to see if it would work so just clicked another part of the city I was in that was only a few rooms away.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests