(mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

All and any discussion and development of the Mudlet Mapper.
User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4940
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by Vadi »

Bug report from Aetolia: "The 'gallop' function is currently bugged in Aetolia, where waterwalking does not exist and it is impossible to gallop from a water room. The script will attempt to gallop, fail because of the water, attempt to swim, fail because swimming on horseback is not allowed, then repeat the process."

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4940
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by Vadi »

Bug report from Achaea: "There is rubble ahead of you preventing you from moving quickly." message should make the mapper not try to dash through the exit, but walk instead.

knownothing
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 12:10 pm

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by knownothing »

Maybe someone asked this already , than I apologize.


Is there a way to make the roomnumbers show up in the who-list?

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4940
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by Vadi »

It should show them already, but perhaps it doesn't have the trigger for your game or your game changed how the who list is shown.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4940
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by Vadi »

Desired feature: universe tarot support in Achaea.

athree
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 10:42 am

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by athree »

My guild skill provides me a GLIDE <direction> instead of the general SPRINT command. Is there a way to make GLIDE work like sprint when using mapper to speedwalk?

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4940
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by Vadi »

There isn't an option to enable this. If you'd like to, and are able to, you can code it in by looking at how sprint is handled in the script.

athree
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2013 10:42 am

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by athree »

Vadi wrote:There isn't an option to enable this. If you'd like to, and are able to, you can code it in by looking at how sprint is handled in the script.

Thank you. I will try to do what I can.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4940
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by Vadi »

Bug reported:

Sent By: Nizaris on 12/27/7:47
(( Mapper trigger update: when there is rubble, it is impossible to gallop/dash. Trigger line on failed attempt is 'There is rubble ahead of you preventing you from moving quickly. Reference room: 'A collapsed tunnel', #8249, in Blackrock. )).

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4940
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: (mapping script) Mudlet Mapper script for Achaea/IREs

Post by Vadi »

Issue - 'rl' might show the wrong environment name. Environment IDs are mostly used to colours, so they are shared among many environments, and the 'rl' alias doesn't make that disctinction.

Post Reply