Tabbed chat

Geyser is an object oriented framework for creating, updating and organizing GUI elements within Mudlet.
naftali
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:42 pm

Tabbed chat

Post by naftali » Sat Apr 10, 2010 2:36 am

I rewrote one of the many versions of the tabbed chat plugin that's been floating around for a while using Geyser and some other new cool things that have come about since it originated. Requires Geyser and a little function I wrote to REALLY delete a line (including the prompt that so often follows it), but aside from that should work with just what's in Mudlet 1.1.1. Lemme know what you think!

Also, if you think this belongs in the scripts forum then feel free to move it.
Attachments
Geyser Chat Plugin.xml
The main shtick - 4/11/2010
(23.91 KiB) Downloaded 623 times
Delete prompt.xml
Support plugin
(418 Bytes) Downloaded 586 times
Last edited by naftali on Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:35 pm, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4653
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Tabbed chat

Post by Vadi » Sat Apr 10, 2010 1:12 pm

Using latest Geyser release, I don't have a setBackgroundColor method for script line 86.

naftali
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:42 pm

Re: Tabbed chat

Post by naftali » Sat Apr 10, 2010 4:32 pm

Bah. Thought I had updated to the latest version. Changed a few things around and now it works with the latest download - setBackgroundColor() became setColor() and set_fontSize() became setFontSize(). Also the default fontsize appears to have changed.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4653
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Tabbed chat

Post by Vadi » Sat Apr 10, 2010 5:04 pm

I think you forgot the triggers and aliases

naftali
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:42 pm

Re: Tabbed chat

Post by naftali » Sat Apr 10, 2010 6:28 pm

fixed. For real this time. Like it should actually work.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4653
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Tabbed chat

Post by Vadi » Sat Apr 10, 2010 6:36 pm

Have you run into it creating a border on the bottom... without any calls to setBorderBottom?

Image

Actually it fixed itself after I sent a tell. Though the miniConsoles don't seem to be wrapping text to my screensize :(

naftali
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:42 pm

Re: Tabbed chat

Post by naftali » Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:40 pm

Fixed the wrapwidth thing, I think. Don't know what you're talking about with the bottom border though. This thing only deals with the top border.

rstarnes1972
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:30 am

Re: Tabbed chat

Post by rstarnes1972 » Sun Apr 11, 2010 8:33 pm

i downloaded the chat plugin and Geyser, after instaling both i have no chat window but tell and such are not showing up on the main window. I am running on Vista and using the fancy GUI for achaea. Any thought Why the chat window is not forming?

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 4653
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Tabbed chat

Post by Vadi » Sun Apr 11, 2010 9:15 pm

You need to call the chatStartup() function somewhere to get it to show.

rstarnes1972
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:30 am

Re: Tabbed chat

Post by rstarnes1972 » Sun Apr 11, 2010 9:24 pm

just so i'm clear is that entering "chatstartup" or "chatstartup()"

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest