Geyser not working in Linux

Xavious

Geyser not working in Linux

Post by Xavious »

Hello Mudlet community!

I'm very new to using Mudlet and honestly this is the first time I've really ran Linux on my home PC. I managed to compile and run Mudlet on my derivative of Debian, however I was trying to run a Geyser script that someone from the mud I frequent sent me. It's a very basic chat window.

For some reason whenever I try to run the script it throws an error. I've tried researching the issue, but I can't seem to find a solution. I've also tried simply copy/pasting code straight from the Geyser manual examples and those snippets flag the same type of error.

Lua syntax error:[string "chatbox = Geyser.Miniconsole:new({...']1: attempt to index global 'Geyser' (a nil value)
Code: [show] | [select all] lua
chatbox = Geyser.MiniConsole:new({
        name="chatbox",
        x = "76%", y = "1%",
        width = "23%", height = "55%",
        fgColor = "white",
        color = "black",
        fontSize = 9,
        wrapAt = 63
        --message = [[<center>heeeeeeey</center> --this is a test message]]
})
Has anyone ever encountered this before or know why it might be happening?

I'm using Mudlet 3.0.1 Dev.

The only thing I figured it might be is that Im missing a dependency for Geyser or something I'm not exactly a wizard at Linux, but I did try to grep search for Geyser references and I found a few in my build.

Any advice or guidance is appreciated!

SlySven
Discord: SlySven#2703

Re: Geyser not working in Linux

Post by SlySven »