How do I 'restart' mudlet with totally wiped profiles?

twixt

How do I 'restart' mudlet with totally wiped profiles?

Post by twixt »

I tried uninstalling/reinstalling mudlet but it 'remembered' my profiles - how does that work, why does it do that, and how do I stop it from doing that? I want to totally wipe everything. Where is it even keeping this stuff in memory?

Please bear with me, I'm a total newb. It feels especially frustrating and awful because I'm usually tech-competent but I've never tried scripting/triggers with MUDs before so I feel like I *should* know how this all works... aaaaand I don't.

SlySven
Discord: SlySven#2703

Re: How do I 'restart' mudlet with totally wiped profiles?

Post by SlySven »

Mudlet, along with many other *nix applications store user related configuration data in the .config sub-directory of your home directory (the one that "cd" with no arguments on *inux takes you to).

You will need to find the "mudlet" directory and related subdirectories which on a Linux box will be, in a bash or similar shell, "~/.config/mudlet") - you will probably also have a "mudlet-data" directory in your home directory which will be a symbolic link to the same place. On Windows I'm not so sure how it will show up but you may also have the .config/mudlet arrangement from whatever particular location your version of that OS uses, and as for Macs, well they do their own thing and I wouldn't like to say where that OS will have your files.