Mudlet 3.0.0-delta (preview #4)

Post Reply
User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 5035
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Mudlet 3.0.0-delta (preview #4)

Post by Vadi »

Mudlet 3.0.0-delta is here! This is a delta release - the fourth preview of what Mudlet 3.0 will look like. In this release we focused on fixing the search editor content replacement bug that occured in the gamma.

[/size]

[/size]

Please provide all feedback and problem reports on 3.0.0-delta here! Feature requests can be done in our dedicated thread.

User avatar
Belgarath
Posts: 232
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 7:19 am
Discord: macjabeth#7149

Re: Mudlet 3.0.0-delta (preview #4)

Post by Belgarath »

Thanks Vadi! Looking smooth so far, apart from blackness in the button menu and it resizing itself (issues from beta release). Will let you know if anything unexpected happens. :)

EDIT: It was working well for hours and after I finished I a fight I clicked on the search box and it crashed. :(

Arcraban
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 3:22 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Mudlet 3.0.0-delta (preview #4)

Post by Arcraban »

There is something unexpected here, and if I recall correctly it was also in the previous release.

When I make a link between two rooms and then delete one of them the link from the existing room to the deleted room (it's ID) is remembered in "exits". To avoid problems with a connection to a non-existent room I want to remove it manually. To do this I need to right-click on the map, select "exits" and delete one of the IDs, but exactly when I click on "exits" Mudlet crashes :(
Sory für mine Ingleesch.

Israafiyl
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:29 am

Re: Mudlet 3.0.0-delta (preview #4)

Post by Israafiyl »

using Gamma and it seems some of my triggers, scripts, aliases, keybindings (when I switch back and forth between such while making them) are being filled with info from the previous thing I was looking at....

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 5035
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Mudlet 3.0.0-delta (preview #4)

Post by Vadi »

Yes, that is an issue with the gamma that is fixed in the delta now - please update.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 5035
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Mudlet 3.0.0-delta (preview #4)

Post by Vadi »

Arcraban wrote:There is something unexpected here, and if I recall correctly it was also in the previous release.

When I make a link between two rooms and then delete one of them the link from the existing room to the deleted room (it's ID) is remembered in "exits". To avoid problems with a connection to a non-existent room I want to remove it manually. To do this I need to right-click on the map, select "exits" and delete one of the IDs, but exactly when I click on "exits" Mudlet crashes :(
Thanks for reporting that, will have a look.

Arcraban
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 3:22 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Mudlet 3.0.0-delta (preview #4)

Post by Arcraban »

I tried to addMapMenu() with some addMapEvent()s and it worked awhile, but since the beta release it doesn't work anymore.

Here's a sample code:
Code: [show] | [select all] lua
addMapMenu("create exit stub")
	addMapEvent("nw", "createExitStub", "Create Exit Stub", "northwest")
	addMapEvent("n", "createExitStub", "Create Exit Stub", "north")
	addMapEvent("ne", "createExitStub", "Create Exit Stub", "northeast")
	addMapEvent("e", "createExitStub", "Create Exit Stub", "east")
	addMapEvent("se", "createExitStub", "Create Exit Stub", "southeast")
	addMapEvent("s", "createExitStub", "Create Exit Stub", "south")
	addMapEvent("sw", "createExitStub", "Create Exit Stub", "southwest")
	addMapEvent("w", "createExitStub", "Create Exit Stub", "west")
	addMapEvent("u", "createExitStub", "Create Exit Stub", "up")
	addMapEvent("d", "createExitStub", "Create Exit Stub", "down")	
The problem is that when I right-click on the map and then put the mouse cursor on the "create exit stub" the submenu doesn't show up, there's only a little rectangle in the top-right corner.
Mapper screenshot.

The second problem appears when I do sth with the right-click on the map i. e. "delete" the room or display "exits" window. After that I can't type anything in the command line, even when I click on it. Only clicking on the search box and again on the command box allows me to type. This isn't a big problem, but IS a problem.

Re: down
Thanks, didn't notice.
Last edited by Arcraban on Sat Jan 24, 2015 8:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Sory für mine Ingleesch.

User avatar
Vadi
Posts: 5035
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:13 pm

Re: Mudlet 3.0.0-delta (preview #4)

Post by Vadi »

"create exit stub" is not the same as "Create Exit Stub" though. Use:
Code: [show] | [select all] lua
addMapMenu("create exit stub")
        addMapEvent("nw", "createExitStub", "create exit stub", "northwest")
        addMapEvent("n", "createExitStub", "create exit stub", "north")
        addMapEvent("ne", "createExitStub", "create exit stub", "northeast")
        addMapEvent("e", "createExitStub", "create exit stub", "east")
        addMapEvent("se", "createExitStub", "create exit stub", "southeast")
        addMapEvent("s", "createExitStub", "create exit stub", "south")
        addMapEvent("sw", "createExitStub", "create exit stub", "southwest")
        addMapEvent("w", "createExitStub", "create exit stub", "west")
        addMapEvent("u", "createExitStub", "create exit stub", "up")
        addMapEvent("d", "createExitStub", "create exit stub", "down") 
Image

User avatar
Belgarath
Posts: 232
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 7:19 am
Discord: macjabeth#7149

Re: Mudlet 3.0.0-delta (preview #4)

Post by Belgarath »

I think this version is deleting map data. A good few areas were suddenly erased from my map while using it.

Arcraban
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 3:22 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Mudlet 3.0.0-delta (preview #4)

Post by Arcraban »

Sth strange here:
Code: [show] | [select all] lua
Alias:
Name: change type
Pattern: ^change type (.*)
Big box:
setRoomChar(nmapper["activeRoom"], typeChar[matches[2]])
setRoomEnv(nmapper["activeRoom"], typeEnv[matches[2]])

typeEnv = {
 Shop = 258
}

typeChar = {
 Shop = "S"
}
nmapper["activeRoom"] is an ID of a room

when I write in the command line:
lua setRoomChar(nmapper["activeRoom"], typeChar["Shop"])
lua setRoomEnv(nmapper["activeRoom"], typeEnv["Shop"])
everything works

but when:
change type "Shop"
there is an error: <setRoomArea: wrong argument type>

and when I change text in a big box (change order):
setRoomChar(nmapper["activeRoom"], typeChar[matches[2]])
setRoomEnv(nmapper["activeRoom"], typeEnv[matches[2]])
there is another error: <setRoomEnv: wrong argument type>
Sory für mine Ingleesch.

Post Reply